heartfeltemotions

Original poems from my heart to yours. All rights reserved

I’m Back December 11, 2014

Filed under: Poetry — jadabroussard55 @ 11:34 am
Tags: , , , ,

I feel a spark inside my soul

A warmth inside me heating me whole

I feel a little giddy which doesn’t seem right

I’m a grown woman, there’s no school girl in sight

I don’t know what has me feeling this way

Whatever it is, I want it to stay

I feel hopeful, with a smile on my face

I feel like I’ve finally made it to my place

I can see that girl I used to be

The one that was happy just to be me

I feel her breaking free

She’s the one you’re about to see

Something has triggered deep inside

Causing me to stop with the run and hide

Something has fixed what once was broken

The silence is over, I’ve finally spoken

copyright@jmbroussard2014

 

2 Responses to “I’m Back”

  1. words4jp Says:

    welcome back:) you have been missed.


Leave a Reply

