heartfeltemotions

Original poems from my heart to yours. All rights reserved

Memories December 11, 2014

Filed under: Poetry — jadabroussard55 @ 11:27 am
Tags: , , , ,

I caught a glimpse of a picture today

Something old I thought I’d thrown away

I lingered a second on your face

Wishing I could go back to just that place

I let my mind think of you for a while

During it all my face had a smile

I think of that person I used to be

So stupid and blind, I just could not see

I let things just slip away

I buried my feelings until today

I sat and wondered of what could have been

It wasn’t in the cards in the end

I reminisce a second more

Then I slowly shut the door

What good is it to think back all those years

The past can’t take back all the tears

Nothing can change how life turned out

But remembering you warms my heart no doubt

copyright@jmbroussard2014

 

One Response to “Memories”

  1. justme792 Says:

    Awww. Lovely poem ♡


Leave a Reply

