heartfeltemotions

Original poems from my heart to yours. All rights reserved

On My Mind January 14, 2015

Filed under: Poetry — jadabroussard55 @ 7:37 pm
Tags: , , , , ,

Thoughts of you are swirling in my mind

The good, the bad, the every kind

I see your face and hear your voice

Tears still fall from your choice

I look at your picture beside my bed

Grief fills my heart, regrets fill my head

All those words that I never got to say

All the gratitude I never got to pay

I hope that you’ve finally found your peace

I hope the pain and fear has finally ceased

I wish that you were not gone

I want you here where you belong

Life is not fair, I know that for a fact

The past is the past and you can’t get it back

I struggle to find peace in my heart

But living without you is so hard

 

Leave a Reply

