heartfeltemotions

Original poems from my heart to yours. All rights reserved

Clouded January 15, 2015

Filed under: Poetry — jadabroussard55 @ 11:21 am
Tags: , , , ,

Sometimes I find myself moving too fast

My perpetual need to run from the past

I get caught up and lose track of what matters

My perspective gets clouded and somehow blurs

I lose sight of what it’s really about

I convince myself without a doubt

Then I turn around and take stock of what I’ve got

Looking at it now, it sure is a lot

I have a family, they are my own

Their love I have not completely blown

I have a love like no other

A partner, a friend, an incredible lover

I have my kids, one girl, one boy

They’ve taught me about life and how to enjoy

I think for once no running is required

I have all I want, I am finally inspired

 

Leave a Reply

