heartfeltemotions

Original poems from my heart to yours. All rights reserved

For Myself February 4, 2015

Filed under: Poetry — jadabroussard55 @ 12:03 pm
Tags: , , , ,

I get tired of sifting through the rubble

Trying to shield the pain in my own little bubble

I sit alone and wallow in the doubt

Trying to make sense of what it’s all about

I wish that I could believe that truth is what I hear

But it has been a long time since that was clear

All this chaos dwelling in my heart

Pain and suffering threatening to tear me apart

I wish I had someone who really had my back

Someone who gave a damn when things go off track

All these years I’ve struggled to survive

But it’s not living if you are just alive

There has to more than what I’ve obtained

There has to be something else that will keep me sane

I can’t allow my heart to break

I have to fight for my own sake

 

Leave a Reply

