heartfeltemotions

Original poems from my heart to yours. All rights reserved

Worthless Pain February 4, 2015

Filed under: Poetry — jadabroussard55 @ 11:56 am
Tags: , , , ,

I wish I had a dollar for every tear that fell

Maybe a nickel for each day I’ve spent in hell

All this pain would mean so much more

If I made money each time I hit the floor

It all seems so worthless, not at all fair

All this pain and suffering has led to despair

I try so hard to push it away

But it will never leave, it’s here to stay

I wish I could take each tear back

Reverse the pain, somehow get on track

I wish that I could see some kind of light

I wish that I could finally stop this fight

I don’t want to spend one more day

Feeling alone in this crippling way

I don’t want to live like this anymore

I deserve better, I deserve more

 

One Response to “Worthless Pain”

  1. words4jp Says:

    i am not certain there is enough money in the world for all of the tears shed – meaning all by everyone…:)


Leave a Reply

