heartfeltemotions

Original poems from my heart to yours. All rights reserved

I see February 8, 2015

Filed under: Poetry — jadabroussard55 @ 4:00 pm
Tags: , , ,

I see the you that you try to hide

The one that you keep barricaded inside

I see the truth of who you are

I know what you’re hiding, I see the scar

I see the pain that lives inside your eyes

I watch your hope as it slowly dies

I can hear the words that you cannot find

I see the wall you try to hide behind

I see what is real, not your make believe

I see the regret and the way you grieve

I see it all, don’t you see

You don’t have to lie to me

 

One Response to “I see”


Leave a Reply

