heartfeltemotions

Original poems from my heart to yours. All rights reserved

Memory February 8, 2015

Filed under: Poetry — jadabroussard55 @ 4:30 pm
Tags: , , , ,

I rummage through my brain

Looking for a memory

Any scrap of knowledge

To prove what you were to me

I search through time

Recalling the past

Trying to find the place

That I saw you last

Memories are flying

From left to right

I see so many

But you are no where in sight

I push myself harder

Going further in my mind

Then I suddenly stop

For you I did find

I see your face

That beautiful smile

I bask in your glory

For just a little while

A tear falls as you

Begin to slowly disappear

And then you are gone

Just like always my dear

 

Leave a Reply

