heartfeltemotions

Original poems from my heart to yours. All rights reserved

The Light February 8, 2015

Filed under: Poetry — jadabroussard55 @ 3:40 pm
Tags: , , , , , ,

Blinding light wakes my soul

Lifts me up and fills me whole

Charges my sense and my desires

Opens my heart and flames the fires

Awakens even the darkest part inside

Running through me, it leaves nothing to hide

I open my eyes and see nothing but beauty

Gone is the plague of unreasonable duty

I feel free for the first time in forever

I sense a happiness in my mind that’s so clever

The light has brought me out of darkness and given me hope

It has shown me a new and better way to cope

It has taken all the fear and all the pain

It has shown me that I am completely sane

I welcome this change into my soul

I’m taking me life, finally I’m in control

 

4 Responses to “The Light”

  1. justme792 Says:

    Love this! Beautiful poem! 🙂


Leave a Reply

