heartfeltemotions

Original poems from my heart to yours. All rights reserved

No Me Without You February 9, 2015

Filed under: Poetry — jadabroussard55 @ 11:15 am
Tags: , , , , ,

The happiest part of me is you

My joy comes from the things you do

I feel whole with you by my side

I no longer feel the need to hide

You showed me a love I’d never known

The kind of love that can be grown

You fought for me even when I gave up

You held me tight when my life blew up

I never knew what I needed until I met you

I didn’t understand it because it was so new

I tried to keep my heart intact

But loving you was not a choice but a fact

Every time I try to walk away

Something inside me compels me to stay

I know the truth of what losing you would do

There would be no me without you

 

Leave a Reply

