heartfeltemotions

Original poems from my heart to yours. All rights reserved

Good Morning February 10, 2015

Filed under: Poetry — jadabroussard55 @ 11:01 am
Tags: , , , ,

Good morning world

I’m still alive

You know me

I know how to survive

Go ahead

Take your best shot

There’s nothing you can do

That I have not

I made it through

Yet another day

I didn’t give in

Or walk away

I stayed right here

And stood my ground

And I made it through

Safe and sound

 

4 Responses to “Good Morning”

  1. words4jp Says:

    an inspirational write – i have been trying to adopt this as my mantra 🙂 of course in my mind, it is not as eloquent as your words!


Leave a Reply

