heartfeltemotions

Original poems from my heart to yours. All rights reserved

The War March 23, 2015

Filed under: Poetry — jadabroussard55 @ 8:18 pm
Tags: , , , ,

I’ve been loved and I’ve been lonely

I have support sometimes, but mostly it’s just me only

I’ve learned how to stand on my own two feet

I’ve learned how to survive no matter how bad I am beat

I know how to pick up the pieces that break

I’ve found courage for my own sake

I know how to fight and be strong

Even when I do not belong

I know how to move forward

How to keep my wits when things are awkward

I have become a very skilled fighter

Working each day to find my closure

Life has a way of defining who you are

As it gives you the tools to survive the war

copyright@jadabroussard2015

 

Leave a Reply

