heartfeltemotions

Original poems from my heart to yours. All rights reserved

Wake Me Before You Go March 24, 2015

Filed under: Poetry — jadabroussard55 @ 6:46 pm
Tags: , , , , ,

Wake me before you go

Give me a kiss nice and slow

Take my love out the door

Keep me in your heart for sure

Tell me how much you love me

Show me so that I can see

That even though you’re gone away

It won’t be long before you return my way

Wake me before you go

With tenderĀ kisses nice and slow

Hold me tight one last time

Feel my love in this rhyme

Know that my love is forever

Nothing in this world could ever sever

So I will wait until you return

Keeping you in my heart where my love burns

copyright@jadabroussard2015

 

Leave a Reply

