heartfeltemotions

Original poems from my heart to yours. All rights reserved

The End September 1, 2015

Filed under: Poetry — jadabroussard55 @ 9:00 am
Tags: , , , , ,

I have spent my life standing on my own two feet

Standing up tall, never allowing defeat

I have worked real hard to turn myself around

I gave up the search on things that can’t be found

I thought I knew the circle around me

I thought I had learned to finally see

But the truth tends to slap you in the face

Shows you that you never mattered in this time and place

So I have finally decided to give up hope

To do it alone and learn how to cope

I won’t make the mistake of caring again

Opening my heart has come to an end.

 

One Response to “The End”

  1. “opening my heart has come to an end.” ❤


Leave a Reply

