heartfeltemotions

Original poems from my heart to yours. All rights reserved

Fake September 16, 2015

Filed under: Poetry — jadabroussard55 @ 9:24 pm
Tags: , , , ,

Fake

I used to know how to fake a smile

Manipulate anyone like a child

I used to know how to spin a tale

And shine my light without fail

Being fake was so easy to do

But then life gave me you

I didn’t need to live a lie

So I let that person die

I became something real

I finally began to feel

Why would I want to fake it now

Being real is all I will allow

Life is too short to just pretend

I can’t even be fake with a friend

I want to be me all the way

Like it or not is what I say

 

3 Responses to “Fake”

  1. CS Aastha Behl Says:

    i am deeply in love with your poems

  2. justme792 Says:

    This is beautiful! Love it! 🙂


Leave a Reply

