heartfeltemotions

Original poems from my heart to yours. All rights reserved

Oilfield Wife October 4, 2015

Filed under: Poetry — jadabroussard55 @ 1:16 am
Tags: , , , , ,

I watch my husband turn and leave
My heart breaks and begins to bleed
He’s off to work to start his hitch
It’s time for me to make the switch
I chose to be an Oilfield wife
This is my path, this is my life
I feel the sadness of my kids
I see the tear on their eyelids
It’s my job to make it okay
It’s what I do while he is away
When he comes home again
We pick back up and life begins
It’s our routine, our way of life
It’s what you do as an Oilfield wife

 

Leave a Reply

