heartfeltemotions

Original poems from my heart to yours. All rights reserved

November 25, 2015

Filed under: Poetry — jadabroussard55 @ 11:11 pm

image

As my birthday slowly comes to an end yet again, I can’t help but reflect.  It sure has been a rough year,  so much pain, so much tragedy.  I caught myself feeling rather guilty, what did I have to complain about.  I am alive and mostly healthy, my kids are safe and well taken cared of.  My marriage is still intact, even after 15 years of ups and downs.  I have a roof over my head and food to eat.  How selfish of me to feel like something is lacking.  I thought of all the people I’d lost along the way and my heart sank.  How lucky I am to have each of my days, whether they be good or bad. Each one a privilege that I continuously took for granted. 

I took a long look at myself and vowed that the pity party was leaving the building.  It was time to appreciate just how lucky I am.  So no more complaining, it’s time to give thanks for
all the blessings in my life.  To truly see how lucky we are and to appreciate the little things.

Wishing everyone a Happy Thanksgiving.  Don’t forget to share your thanks with those that you love.

 

Leave a Reply

