heartfeltemotions

Original poems from my heart to yours. All rights reserved

I Need More April 27, 2016

Filed under: Poetry — jadabroussard55 @ 7:36 pm
Tags: , ,

image

I’ve spent years chasing behind
So afraid to even speak my mind
Giving in no matter what the cost
Holding on even when everything’s lost
I’ve stood beside you through thick and thin
I’ve cheered you on even without a win
I’ve fought and fought to keep us alive
And it was a struggle to ensure we’d survive
But now I’m thinking it’s not enough
I’m tired of being the one who is tough
I’m tired of chasing you all around
Begging for attention like a clown
I’m sick of giving with nothing in return
If you want to keep me it’s time you learn
I want to be chased every once in a while
I want passion and fire without a sarcastic smile
I want someone who will fight for me
Who will be if he must and even plea
Want to be wanted, don’t you see
I want to be loved just for being me

Copyright @jadabroussard2016

 

3 Responses to “I Need More”

  1. slesser1013 Says:

    I know this feeling, all too well 🙂


Leave a Reply

