Was I Wrong

image

Something has shattered every truth I’ve ever believed
Taken my heart apart and caused it to grieve
Stolen the illusion that kept me intact
Shown me what’s real, what’s really a fact
I find myself confused and full of doubt
Wondering what life is really about
I’m questioning every move I’ve ever made
Watching my life slip away and fade
My heart is lost in a sea of despair
My brain is not quipped to make the repair
I was forced to open my eyes and see
And now I’m not sure how to be me
I can’t find a light, no matter how much I search
I feel something cold lingering in the lurch
Waiting to take me where I really belong
Laughing at me because I was so wrong

Copyright @jadabroussard2016

7 thoughts on “Was I Wrong

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.