heartfeltemotions

Original poems from my heart to yours. All rights reserved

My Path November 10, 2013

Filed under: Poetry — jadabroussard55 @ 11:00 am
Tags: , , , ,

download (9)

 

I accept my flaws and the mistakes I’ve made

The life I’ve lived I would not trade

The scars that trace across my heart

Is the reason I have become so smart

The tears that fell sadly down my face

Have taught me so much about pride and grace

The pain that I found my way through

Made me appreciate it when I found you

There’s nothing that I would change

There are no days that I would exchange

The path that I walked through

Is the one that lead to you

copyright @ jadabroussard2013

 

8 Responses to “My Path”

  1. justme792 Says:

    Beautifully written!

  2. slesser1013 Says:

    I have nominated you for the Most Influential Blogger Award. Please accept 🙂

  3. slesser1013 Says:

    I nominated you again for the blog of the year award. Your poetry is beautiful.

  4. […] My Path (heartfeltemotions.wordpress.com) […]


Leave a Reply

